Jonathan Pierce about ‘Kings Of Leon’

”Kings of Leon should split up and Sex on fire is one of the worst songs I’ve heard in my life.”

The Drums frontman Jonathan Pierce said to clickmusic.com:

“I would advise them to split up and stop making music, I don’t think they’re really helping anybody – they’ve never made a song that’s really touched me in any way. I honestly think that the new Britney Spears record is better than their songs – it sounds like a really great pop song and that’s what I really like. They’re very American bar rock and it’s not interesting, it doesn’t affect me at all. That ‘Sex On Fire’ song is one of the worst songs I’ve heard in my life.

Bassist Jared Followill doesn’t enjoy being in the band. I don’t think he really enjoys the music that Kings Of Leon are putting out. I’ve had long conversations with him and he’s very open to me. He has really great taste in music and likes really great bands – I think he looks at Kings of Leon and it’s just a job that he has.”

Read the whole story here.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

